Hervé Léger & Nina Ricci Resort 2011


S
o today I thought I’d post a few drawings I did some time ago of the Resort 2011 collections.


The first one I attempted was of a look from Hervé Léger. It was quite a challenge, and took me some time to complete because of the gorgeous tribal print. Max Azria is such a genius. This is one of my favourite Resort collections so far.  I just love the pop of tangerine and magenta mixed with fringing, tribal prints, flirty miniskirts and of course his signature bandage dress, absolute perfection!


















So from the strong, warrior women of Hervé Léger, I then turned to the delicate and ultra-feminine collection from Nina Ricci. It’s so effortlessly chic! My favourite look was the cherry pink ruffled two-piece.




 

 









 






 

Photos: Style.com
Hope you’re enjoying your Sunday!
:)

 





 


 

Comments
6 Responses to “Hervé Léger & Nina Ricci Resort 2011”
  1. >These are great drawings.SarahD:)

  2. daisychain says:

    >wow =)I really love your drawing, Fashion illustration is not my strong point on my course aha You have a really unique style of drawing, which ofocurse is key!Daisy xhttp://surmagique.blogspot.com/

  3. Bionica says:

    >Girl you have done a beautiful jobI just love the detail that you keep in your illustrations!!!!http://pagescouture.blogspot.com-Bionica

  4. Meg says:

    >Thank you so much! Hope to see you back soon :)xoxo

Leave a Reply

