Miu Miu Fall 2010

For this post, I wanted to pick something girly to draw. So Miu Miu’s Fall collection was perfect, feminine but with strength. My favourite look has to be the lilac lace dress, I absolutely adore it! I cheated a bit with the lace, hope you can forgive me! I’ve been working super hard this week at work, as it’s sale time and I have been left alone as acting concessions manager whilst mine is on holiday! eek! A lot of responsibility comes sore feet and a very sore head!
I hope you enjoy the photos!






As much as I love the dress, I wasn’t too keen on the shoes they paired with it, they’re not quite my style, so I drew her with some simple black strappy sandals.




Photos: miumiu.com




Comments
11 Responses to “Miu Miu Fall 2010”
  1. HannahClaire says:

    >i really like the drawings on your blog – very cute :) Hannah xhttp://excitedandinspired.blogspot.com/

  2. aGdame says:

    >U know I love your work so much!!!I think she looks so beautiful, the eyeshadow looks lovely!!!Love the way you sketch miu miui was desperate to see more of your work:)lovely post!!xoxoaGdamehttp://agdame.blogspot.com

  3. >Ok, the question I asked in my last comment was idiotic. This IS your online portfolio!So, so, so impressed by the style of your work. I want to feature you on G&G. ♥ V http://www.gritandglamour.com

  4. Meg says:

    >HannahClaire- Thanks for taking the time to have a look at my blog! :) I will pop over to yours shortly! aGdame – Thank you again!! :) I am so glad you're enjoying my work as much as I enjoy creating them! I'm thinking of drawing one of my own designs for my next post! V – You have just made my day!! That would be absolutely fantastic :)

  5. >I am so impressed! You are really, really, talented. Keep up the blogging, you will go far. Just found you on Grit and Glamour, happy to be your newest follower! XO!

  6. Carissa says:

    >this is the first I stumbled into your blog :D via IFB. what a super duper nice blog and pretty sketches. keep inspiring ;)

  7. >Also here via IFB. I have to say I LOVE your illustrations. They're too cute! I think I'm also in love with this miu miu collection. That purple dress is so dreamy!

  8. Meg says:

    >Thank you Shari! I am so pleased you decided to follow :) & Carissa & thegreyestghost I'm new to IFB so its great that you found me off there, thanks for stopping by :)

  9. >wow are those your sketches? they're amazing =] && i love these images so HQ. The makeup is so vibrant, i like ! following . . .http://eclectiqmind.blogspot.com

  10. Meg says:

    >Thanks marlee! Yep they are my drawings, glad you like them and thanks for following :)

  11. >Wow are these your drawings? ( i know it has been asked 20 times ^^) They are FAB!! I wish I could draw that well. I look forward to see more sketches!xx

Leave a Reply

