Woodland Creatures

It feels like a month since I last posted, I can’t believe it’s only been a week! Well, what a week it’s been. I have some very exciting news to share. Firstly, My mother and I have just signed a lease to run a cafe! She has also asked me to design the logo and the overall look of the cafe. I am soo excited!!!! :)
So I will probably be posting with updates on the cafe! I’m giving up my own job to help out so it’s definitely going to be a change of lifestyle for me since I’ve never worked in a cafe before -eek!
Anyway, today I thought I’d share with you a project I completed last year at college for my final major project. We could choose any subject that we wanted. So I traipsed off into the woods to seek some inspiration and here is where it took me…..
Photo taken by Mora Pantrini
The Runway Show, with Rodarte inspired tights. I was originally going to style her with some freaky makeup and prosthetic horns, but unfortunately my model had to be used for other students work so she had to have neutral makeup. Oh well, one day I shall use them! Maybe for halloween -haa!
We then went on a photoshoot with some photography students, to shoot for our portfolios. It was so much fun climbing through the trees! I think we managed to get some interesting shots in the end!
Photos by Nathan Frost

Looking at these photos I really miss college!
Hope you’re having a great weekend!
Comments
2 Responses to “Woodland Creatures”
  1. >Wow!!! Congratulations! I'm so excited and can't wait to hear more about the cafe. And of course, I adore this illustration. I really am deeply in love with you work!♥ Vhttp://www.gritandglamour.com

  2. Meg says:

    >Thanks V! It's always a pleasure to read your comments! :)I can't wait to get my teeth into this new project, its gonna be hard but it's something my mums always wanted to do so we just couldn't pass up on the opportunity!

Leave a Reply

