SALES

 

Afternoon! It’s such a lovely day. The sun is shining, it’s my day off and we’re going to start decorating our cafe today! Since I was able to finish work at 4 yesterday, I decided to do a bit of sale shopping!
I haven’t been able to really get out there and indulge in the sales (other than online) so it was a rare opportunity. I headed to Monsoon where I found this gorgeous tunic, which is 100% silk, reduced from £70 down to £21. Bargain! I am definitely going to have to go back on payday and browse some more!
These aren’t from the sale, but I thought I’d share with you the most fabulous wedges I bought from the Office website recently. They have an enormous platform, but are so unbelievably comfy!
My family unfortunately think they look like “disabled shoes” for people that have one leg significantly shorter than the other. I still think they are beautiful.
Lots of love
Comments
13 Responses to “SALES”
  1. >Amazing illustrations! How do you do these?PS: I love platforms too they are mega comfy!x

  2. Meg says:

    >Thanks! I draw them using a bamboo tablet on photoshop :)Agreed! They also had a brown leather pair …very tempting! lol

  3. >Family hey mine said the same when I brought the lace up platform ones from Topshop. Love yours they are great and good to hear that they are comfy.Great drawing xoxo

  4. Meg says:

    >Thank you Giselle! I saw those shoes in one of your posts I think, they are gorgeous! Love Topshop's shoes :)

  5. >Great choices, Meg. And of course, I love your drawing! ♥ Vhttp://www.gritandglamour.com

  6. >Ooh, cool wedges :)

  7. kirstyb says:

    >oh i love those wedges xxxx

  8. >Great purchases. Love that illustration. What amazing wedges.:)SarahD

  9. alberto says:

    >I love it!!you really get into that sale!!! amazing tunic!!! love it so much!!xoxoaGdameagdame.blogspot.com

  10. Abi says:

    >Great buys! Love the floral top and those wedges are great. Families say the darnedest things! I saw a similar pair from Jeffrey Campbell yesterday, and was very tempted. Might go back for them now.

  11. Meg says:

    >Thank you! :) Abi, I think I've seen the Jeffrey Campbell wedges you're talking about! They are jaw-droppingly stunning!

  12. >What a great buy, nothing beats a bargain!I have shoes very similar to that – my boyfriend calls me an amazon whenever I wear them.I adore your illustrations, you have a talent there for sure!I'm just found you through G&G and became a follower :)xo

  13. Meg says:

    >Lol – I don't think some boys get fashion sometimes! & Thank you hun :) it's nice to see a new pretty face! xoxo

Leave a Reply

