DVF Resort 2011

The weather in Jersey has been rather questionable lately, especially it being July! Raining one minute, sunny the next! Well I’m not about to give up and let the summer slip away so I thought I’d try and bring back the summer feeling with some Diane Von Furstenburg. The more I look at her Resort collection, the more I fall in love with her clothes! Any shape or size, in my opinion, could wear her clothing, as she really does understand the female form! From structured blazers and cropped shirts to flirty little dresses and playsuits, she makes it so easy to look elegant and chic and even throws in a few of her signature wrap dresses for good measure!

 

Photos: Style.com

I absolutely love the little trench coat with the ruffled lapel, it’s so flattering!
It has been quite miserable all day, until I started writing this post and it perked up a little….for a minute or two! ha! I hope the weather wherever you are, is a lot nicer than mine. I’m not sure how to cope with the constant change in weather. What do you where when it’s miserable, yet humid? Such decisions!
Here’s hoping that this week will be a lot sunnier, pretty please!
Lots of Love

Comments
2 Responses to “DVF Resort 2011”
  1. >I love these looks, it is so good to see some real talent ! Agreed the ruffled trench is fab and is a fashion staple…especially in the UK!!!Love your drawing too <3!

  2. Meg says:

    >Thanks hun! :) I know, I wish I could have these pieces in my wardrobe! xoxo

Leave a Reply

