Flash Floods & Coffee Colours

Although I haven’t been blogging for too long, I feel as though I haven’t been blogging as regular as I’d like. Unfortunately my time has been occupied with the sandwich bar/cafe that I am setting up with my mum. Everytime we think we are able to open, we remember small but significant details or something happens which we have to rectify. This week it was signs – our sign guy forgot to tell us he was going on holiday which has pushed the dates behind for those being completed. Also Jersey suffered a strange and sudden flash flood yesterday afternoon. Half of our monthly rainfall fell in just an hour!! Although we weren’t nearly the worst hit, we still had a small cleanup job to do. I do have some good news …. I have finally made the perfect (or as near as) cappuccino so far! Not bad for 3 attempts and a fantastic lesson from my mums coffee shop friends! And it was really tasty too!
I realise I haven’t posted any drawings lately, which is probably my favourite thing. I can’t wait for Fashion Week to come so I can draw some new looks!! Until then I am leaving you with a very elegant number from Erin Fetherston’s Resort 2011 collection. Hope you enjoy!

Comments
7 Responses to “Flash Floods & Coffee Colours”
  1. >i love your drawings!!! they are amazing :) it is funny, i spend a fortune on lattes and I was thinking to myself today how i wished i could do them myself as good as in Pret a Manger lolLucky you :)

  2. >Boo, rain. Yay, cappuccino! Things are coming along, in spite of the hiccups!♥ Vhttp://www.gritandglamour.com

  3. sacramento says:

    >I have just come across your blog through Grit &Glamour, and I love what I see, so I am following you in your blogging and coffee shop adventure from Andalucía- South of Spain. Un abrazo.sacramento

  4. Meg says:

    >Hi Sacramento, thanks for stopping by and for following! :)xoxo

  5. >I just discovered you via Grit and Glamour and am thrilled as I find your voice not only easy to listen to but honest and sincere. What an exciting adventure you are setting out on. I've always thought it would be a fun business idea to open a small cafe and your cappuccino above would be something I know I would certainly stop in for. Best of luck.Your illustrations are beautiful and I look forward to returning. Enjoy your Sunday!

  6. Meg says:

    >That's possibly one of the nicest compliments I've received, thank you! :) And thank you for following, enjoy your sunday too lovely! xoxo

  7. Eve says:

    >Hi Meg! This is just amazing, we have such a similar interests. Good luck with your bar/cafe – I love to visit these cafe bars, wish I could have one too here in Prague:) Looking forward to see more pictures from there;) Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

