Under The Sea

Wow 2 posts in one day! I really couldn’t keep this from you for much longer though.
As I’ve told you, I’m currently designing for a competition I’m going to enter in March. So when I’ve had the time, I’ve been sketching ideas and have translated those into illustrations so that I can define the details and make the ideas clearer!
I wanted to give a rock edge, like with most things I design, I always add a fantasy element into it but still making it wearable. I also like playing with eyelets and I thought they’d be appropriate on the tentacle-like straps!
I also love mermaids so I just have to add these in..
This one is a really creepy, harsh, not beautiful but beautiful at the same time kind of take on a mermaid. I love it! (not sure where I found it on the internet though?)
John William Waterhouse: A Mermaid 1901
I love how her lower body glistens. I also wish I had her long flowing hair!!

 

 

Here is another photo which inspired the colour choice

 

 

 

Lots of Love

Comments
14 Responses to “Under The Sea”
  1. >I wish my illustrations were as good as that! xo

  2. >oh my gosh Meg I really do love your drawings these are once again beautiful xoxo

  3. >you are so talented meg! i love these designs! i especially love the first one because it's a shape i've never seen before. also the detailing around the neckline and shoulders is really gorgeous with this crazy, edgy twist to it that's perfect. great job! i can't wait to see more from you. =)Vogue Gone Rogue

  4. >Good luck with your competition! Great inspiration :)xxFashezine

  5. Black Barbie says:

    >i love your pictures. hope u win xoxx

  6. >Stunning…the second dress/sketch is really amazing! I want that dress!♥ V http://www.gritandglamour.comtwitter: @gritandglamour

  7. Meg says:

    >Victoria India- Thank you! Everyone has their own style so I'm sure your drawings are great! Would love to see some! :) Kristy-Thank you hun! Shoulders are my favourite thing to exaggerate and show off, so really glad you liked that part! I shall post some more in the future, and maybe a step by step of whatever I decide to make! :) Ioana & Black Barbie-Thanks for stopping by and for the good luck :)!V – Aw thanks! I'll have to make you a dress like that one of these days!!xoxo

  8. >Ohhh i don't know! I might comission you to do my final collection ones! lol :) Thanks for the reply! Following you on twitter btw xo

  9. >I want these dresses!! Fab!I am getting a bonus and have decided to walk on a red carpet somewhere so please put me on the waiting list ;) Hot! xxx

  10. >Very cool! I hope you win. You deserve to for sure.

  11. Meg says:

    >Thank you Ladies! Haha i will indeed be sure to put you on the waiting list ;D xoxo

  12. sacramento says:

    >How did I miss your lovely post?????????????. You know how much I admire your art work. I Am speechless once more. YOu are so brilliant, please, please enter every possible competition. Sombody, somewhere will give it its rightful place.Un abrazo fuerte.XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  13. Zozo says:

    >WOW I love your illustrations!!!!!!!! I wish i could draw like you :) xoxo http://www.jerseygirlupnorth.blogspot.com

  14. >aww meg i LOVE your blog! it's beautiful ( : lots of love <3x x x x x

Leave a Reply

