Falling Beautifully

Autumn is my favourite season, along with spring. They are the seasons of change, leaves change colour and fall like confetti and flowers bloom painting the countryside with colour.
I haven’t had much time to really get out and take photographs but I thought I would post some of my favourite Autumn photos that I have gathered. I think most of them are of places in New England. I am a country girl at heart, so I would really like to go there in autumn one day♥

As the topic at the moment is Blog Love, I thought it would be fitting to include one of my favourite bloggers, Brooke from Brooklyn’s Britches. I remembered that she did a photoshoot a while back with beautiful autumnal colours in! You can see the original post here.
Not only is she beautiful herself, she has style and so does her blog! You won’t just fall in love with her wardrobe, but with her mind too!
I have been thinking about this for a while, but like Danny Roberts of Igor & Andre did with his blogger portraits a couple of years ago, I am hoping to do something similar myself soon with my favourite bloggers. It’s important to share the love – and it could be a fun Friend Friday thing!
Lots of Love



I don’t own any of these photos, but if you do and want me to credit you, please let me know as I can’t remember where I got these!
Comments
8 Responses to “Falling Beautifully”
  1. brookemeagan says:

    >Oh Wow!! Thanks so much Meg! I was having a bit of a rough morning and this completely brightened my day. That's the nicest compliment I could possibly receive! Your kind words mean so much to me. Autumn is my favorite season as well and I'm such a country girl. I think my post is proof of that! I've been thinking a lot lately about how I can incorporate more blog love into my own blog as well. I've come up with at least one idea that I think/hope will be debuting on my blog very soon! Thanks again love. You completely made my day. xx

  2. sacramento says:

    >She is a lovely person and blogger. I do Hope you spread your love in the blogger portrait way and catches meYeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. It would be soooooooooooooooo fantastic to have one of your drawings.The autumanal pics are to die for. Autumn is also my favourite time of the year. Un abrazo fuerte guapa.XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  3. >I love Brooke and I love autumn! Great post, Meg!♥ Vhttp://www.gritandglamour.comtwitter: @gritandglamour

  4. >That IS a great photo of Brooke. Thought I recognized it! We don't have fall like that here unfortunately. I too love autumn. Thanks for the photos.Love,Heather http://heatherfonseca.com/http://heathersdesignblog.com/

  5. Yona says:

    >Greetings from someone in spring :p

  6. >amazing pics!i just bumped into your blog! love it – it's so interesting!ciao ciao from rome BExCLUSIVE MAGAZINEhttp://bexclusivemagazine.blogspot.com/

  7. >wow, all these autumn photos are totally delicious. i can see why you've gathered them. and i, too, love brooke. she really is an amazing blogger with great style. =) you are so great at sharing blogger love. Vogue Gone Rogue

  8. Meg says:

    >Brooke – I have said this before but.. you are very much welcome!!! :) I am so glad it cheered you up! Oooh im intrigued at what you're going to do for blog love sounds interesting! Sacremento – She is indeed a lovely person!! :) I think people sometimes take for granted what the changing seasons bring!V & Heather- Thank you!! Glad you appreciated the photos! :)Yona & BExCLUSIVE – Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and taking the time to comment :) Kristy – Thank you hun! I only choose the best of course! & really excited about doing more on the blogger love front :)

Leave a Reply

