Friend Friday: Vogue Gone Rogue

I can’t believe it’s already Friday again!!! It seems to come by so quickly, and in exactly one week it is Christmas Eve….WHAT! How did it spring up so fast!? I swear it’s still the beginning of November in my mind! Anyway on with my Faaaaabulous Friend Friday ;)
Kristy, Kristy, Kristy.
What to say!? There is way too much!!
I have so much respect for this girl. She doesn’t possess just one talent, oh no, she possesses multiple talents! Amongst them are fashion designer, photographer, stylist, writer, video editor, music producer….the list is endless! I think everyone who reads he blog will agree with me that her life is truly enviable! She has lived in New York City, California, Greece, Road-tripped all over Europe and is now currently living in Milan. Ooh La la! To say she is well travelled would probably be an understatement. This is probably where Kristy gets her edgy European style from!
I absolutely love nothing more than to see new photoshoots from Kristy coming up on my blog feed! They are always of such high quality and styling impeccable, that you would honestly think they were scanned in from a magazine! That’s what I thought when I first came across her blog and saw this very photo that I drew. It was so stunning. The jewellery, the view, the windswept hair. I thought it couldn’t possibly be just your average girl from the streets?! Well Kristy isn’t average, but you know what I mean!
Some of my favourite editorials from her blog Vogue Gone Rogue

Now this lovely lady is currently involved in a little competition to be Sunglass Hut’s Full Time Fabulous blogger, you may have heard of it? Well she IS fabulous, I think you will agree from seeing the array of photos I have just shown you, and she has been doing an amazing job on her Full Time Fabulous blog so far. If you haven’t caught all of it, I suggest you catch up because there will be more fabulousness to come! Plus the blog off between the 10 finalists ends on December 31st, so not long to go!!
Her recent photoshoot for her FTF blog was nothing short of exemplary. Complete with some stunning Milan scenery as per usual! You can see the full editorial here!
If you haven’t seen it already, Kristy very kindly featured me for her very first Feature Friday last week on her Full Time Fabulous blog which you can read here! She is choosing someone completely at random from her comments to feature each week and the heavens must have been shining on me because I really needed a good pick-me-up after a really tough week! I just want to say Thankyouthankyouthankyou to Kristy and all the lovely people who commented on it, all of those comments really made me smile, so I really do appreciate that!!
I have also turned this illustration into a little promo for kristy’s full time fabulous blog, so if you want to show her some support, feel free to save it and put it onto your blog/website :)
I’m going to add it into my sidebar, so hope you do the same ;)
GO TEAM KRISTY!!
Lots of Love
Leave a Reply

