NYE Special Friend Friday: The Glamourai

A couple of years ago, before I knew how to blog or knew what a blog even was, I never “followed” anyone or put myself out there to comment. I was a sort of anonymous wanderer, dipping in and out of various blogs for inspiration. I’ve only recently, since having my own blog, actually got to grips with the whole blogging community and how it works. I feel like I’ve gone from 0-60 with it all in just a short couple of months, and have completely fallen in love with it.
Since I first started reading blogs a couple of years back, it has come along massively and as you may know, many of the popular ones have now become “superbloggers”. This week, I am drawing one of the exquisite elite. You may know her as “The Glamourai”, her name is Kelly Framel, a full time blogger, stylist and designer and all round loveliness. Her blog has been one of my favourite go-to places for inspiration and to just generally drool over her fabulous wardrobe, breathtaking apartment, extremely cute puppy and of course her beautiful and endearing face! She has definitely earned her gold stars in the blogosphere, and 2010 was certainly her year! She collaborated with several brands including Coach, Forever 21, Twelve by Twelve, Ralph Lauren and Erin Fetherston. She also launched her very own Jewellery line Kelly Framel Jewelry (which has some absolutely stunning pieces!), moved into her fabulously and decadently decorated apartment and also adopted a small, extremely cute papillon puppy called Bunny!
There are literally hundreds of possible photos that I could draw inspiration from! She already has a catalogue of photoshoots just from this year, but this one really stood out to me. The colours are so bold but harmonious and I really love the mix of jewellery and different prints. If you want to check out the original post, it can be read here.
I really hope you enjoy it! :)

Editing: Me, using Picasa


I also made another video of the whole process. I kept my focus this time so I could save it more often! :)
Thank you Kelly for being so inspirational to us all, and congrats on a fantastic year! :)



I also wanted to say a MASSIVE thank you to everyone who reads my blog, follows, comments, shares with others etc etc…..YOU are fantastic! Coming out of the dark and starting my own blog was so utterly terrifying to me,  I finally made the plunge this year and you have totally made it worthwhile and so rewarding, I really couldn’t ask for a better community to belong to! I am really looking forward to what 2011 will bring for you all!
Have an amazing night!
Lots of Love
& I guess I’ll see you in the New Year! :)
Comments
One Response to “NYE Special Friend Friday: The Glamourai”
  1. Cindy says:

    Your knack for capturing color in these Friend Friday portraits is amazing. Again, you are a true artist. Keep up the good work. Can’t wait to see what’s next!
    -Cindy

Leave a comment