Welcome!

Yay! The ribbon has now been cut to my new home at thejerseygem.com!

Welcome Everyone!

 

 

I hope you like the new look of the site and continue to stick with me through this transitional period. It is, at the moment, “a blog in progress” as I have yet to finalise all of my blogs features and sort out the old posts that I have “migrated” from blogspot etc etc etc …..

Unfortunately most of my comments from using the third party site disqus, have gotten lost somewhere in the blogosphere and haven’t appeared here and dissappeared from my previous blog. I’ve contacted disqus about this to see if they can do anything and I am working with them to relocate the comments to my new home :)

It hasn’t been an easy move as I thought it would be, I do love blogger so it’s very hard for me to move away from that and learn what seems like a completely different language! However, I have seen improvements in the editing of my posts and choosing a different and professional looking layout has been fun! I would definitely like to be taken much more seriously in the blogging world, so I think this is the way forward for me and I hope that you especially enjoy it!

I have also added a trademark onto my blog name after the unfortunate incident that Jennine from The [orginal] Coveted is finding herself in right now. (If you have no idea what I’m going on about, Please read this – very, very important for bloggers!)

So have a little wander around, see what’s new and let me know your thoughts!  :)

 

 

Lots of Love

 

 

 

 

Comments
4 Responses to “Welcome!”
  1. Yay! Congrats…your new blog looks great!

    ••V••
    http://www.gritandglamour.com
    @gritandglamour

  2. SACRAMENTO says:

    Hi, I got you now.
    It looks fantastic. You know I wish you nothing but the BEST always.
    Mil besos.
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  3. Anika says:

    Oh darling, your blog is lovely! Just like you! Many congrats and well done, I know how much work goes into building a new site sweetheart. And, I love that you are setting up shop! You are very inspiring, thanks for being you :) sending you warm hugs in Jersey, all the way from Oslo. xx Anika

Leave a Reply

