Monday Morning Inpiration: Stop Motion

Ever since my best friend showed me an animation of hers, I’ve been completely enchanted by it. She was doing a project on Stop Motion some time ago at Uni and showed me a few videos from youtube. I found a few others that I liked and whittled them down to my top 3. So if you have a spare 10 minutes or so, I would recommend watching these. They are so creative and quite inspiring I think.

 

#1 : Her Morning Elegance

 

 

#2 : Lost Things

 

 

#3 : The PEN Story

 

They’re pretty similar to what I do with my Illustration Progression videos, these just have more frames than mine! Apparently for the last one they took over 60,000 photos, but used only 9,600 of them. I say only, it’s still an incredible amount of photos and I can’t even begin to imagine how long it must have taken for each of these videos. They are truly works of art!
Quite a lot of companies have actually used this type of animation in ad campaigns, some examples if you’re interested/bored are: Amazon Kindle hereherehere, Comcast hereherehere, Target herehereXbox, to link but a few!

I won’t be doing a Friend Friday this week unfortunately, I’m going to be quite busy and they really do take a lot of effort and energy out of me. I might possibly make it an every other week thing until I have the time again, but I’m not so sure at the moment. I wasn’t actually going to blog for a while but it’s probably one of the only things I truly like to do at the moment, I couldn’t bear the thought of being apart from you all for very long, especially since I’ve only just moved here to my new .com! I’m not going to do anything heavy, just a few posts that i’ve been working on lately so I will still be having a nice break.

I’ve got a Couture illustration that i’m finishing up right now, so I shall post that  midweek between the stacks of paperwork I have currently piled up….fun fun fun!

 

 

Hope your weekend was lots of fun<3

 

Lots of Love

 

Comments
One Response to “Monday Morning Inpiration: Stop Motion”

Leave a Reply

