Monday Morning Inspiration: NYFW in Motion

So 2 weeks ago I did my first Monday Morning Inspiration post. I thought it would be fun to start making it a weekly occurance like my Friend Friday posts, sharing some interesting, thought-provoking and inspirational photos, videos and other amazing gems with you all. I’m not a Monday person, I have never particularly liked them, probably because I hated being at school confined to a uniform. We all need a pick-me-up on a Monday, whether we are back to work or school or maybe you are just in need of inspiration right now, I thought what better than to start the week off with just that! You never know, it may help boost the rest of your week! :-)

I’ve recently been coveting these GIF images created by the talented Jamie of “From Me To You“. I know many of you may have already seen them but I think they are incredible!
You’ll have to concentrate though, if you blink you may miss something! Since they are from all aspects of New York Fashion Week, I thought I’d set them out in a story, starting with backstage!

 

 

So very clever! As far as I can tell, she has photographed multiple frames (about 20-40+) and isolating certain areas of the photos to animate. I really love the 3rd to last one with the girl opening her eyes. I don’t know why, but ever since I was small I have always had thoughts of looking at a photograph and seeing the person move, there’s something quite magical about it! It would probably freak me out if it were a handheld photo though! haha :)

 

She also created a few others. One of my favourite bloggers Kelly from The Glamourai.

All images are by the very talented Jamie of “From Me To You“.

 

Another of my favourites! I think there’s something really interesting about the blinking animations. Almost as if the person is trapped in the photo, staying forever young. *Geek Alert* It also reminds me of Harry Potter and the moving photos from the newspapers and books! ;)

 

I’m happy to say that I will be back with another fabulous Friend Friday post this week! And possibly a fashion illustration that I was working on a while ago too. I’m also happy to say that although things may be tough right now at home/in business I really do appreciate all your kind words and support that you have given me! Things are slowly working out and I’ll hopefully be able to explain within the next couple of weeks. Thanks for sticking with me :)

Lots of Love


Comments
11 Responses to “Monday Morning Inspiration: NYFW in Motion”
  1. SACRAMENTO says:

    It is so fantastic…I had a look at her blog. Thank you so much for sharing magic on monday morning my dear Meg.
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

    • thejerseygem says:

      No problem, it’s my pleasure! I adore her photos usually and as soon as I saw these I thought they were outstanding and worthy of a mention, and such great inspiration for a monday! :) xoxo

  2. Harriet says:

    These are amazing, I loved the one of Kelly but I never realised there were more!

    • thejerseygem says:

      I love Kelly’s one too! It’s so funny because I was planning on featuring these for a while and then I saw Kelly put hers up and then you put it in your sunday links too! :) Jamie is so talented xoxo

  3. This is such a cool post! I love the effects. Especially the Anna Wintour one! It was nice of you to share someone else’s work with us!

    XX!
    YvonnaLivianna
    YvonnaLivianna.blogspot.com

  4. As soon as I hear animated, I tend to run the other direction, but these are so subtle, and so fun! Animation is hard work…I love that these shots are not overdone. Just enough movement to make you look twice.

    Thanks for sharing~

    ••V••
    http://www.gritandglamour.com
    @gritandglamour

    • thejerseygem says:

      I definitely agree with you, I personally love animation but the subtleties of the movements are really striking, and fun yes!! :)
      Actually the last one I had to look 3 times to see what was changing because I kept blinking when she did haha!!
      Glad you enjoyed them…you should check out her photoshoots, she does THE most fabulous vintage ones if you haven’t seen them!! Truly stunning and they feel so authentic too!
      xoxo

  5. AHHHH!! OMG THESE ARE INCREDIBLE!! I have to tweet these, such a cool post WOW.

    • thejerseygem says:

      Thanks Meag!! :)
      Like I said above to V you should check out her vintage photoshoots she does… they are SO fabulous and feel very authentic to the era she chooses! I know you would absolutely adore them!!! xoxo

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mara Louise Cespon, Meagan Morrison. Meagan Morrison said: Check out the coolest NYFW motion photos featured on @thejerseygem http://bit.ly/i0jSiN!! Actually in love with these, so great xx […]



Leave a Reply

