Get The Look: Gucci Spring 2011

 

Look 1 Links

Black Flat Top SunniesLipgloss Stick in AblazeGreen Zip Back Shell TopGold Metal Bar BeltBeaten Metal Cuff Double Layer Bodycon SkirtRIVA Black Faux Snakeskin Strappy Sandals

 

 

Look 2 Links

Leopard Print TurbanRed/Orange Soft BlazerDark Purple Scoop Neck VestGold Chunky Rock Necklace • Black Tassel Belt Peg Leg Trouser Cream Faux Leather BagTan Court Shoes

 

 

Look 3 Links

• Diamante Visor SunniesBlue Long Sleeved Crop TopSheer Blue Sleeveless Tail Back ShirtGold Multirow Chain NecklaceMetal Flower Clasp Belt (worn backwards)Curved Gold CuffJade Textured Mini SkirtParis Black Suede Court Shoes

 

 

Look 4 Links

Black Sunnies with Gold Design DetailTeal Green Metallic Models Own Nail Varnish • Orange Silk Vest (sold out) • Black Wide Waist BeltLeopard Print & Gold Bracelets • Purple Peg Leg Trousers (sold out) • Black Trolley Luggage Case • Black Jelly Sandals

 

 

This idea basically came about when illustrating Gucci in my previous post here! I was really inspired by the collection so I went out looking for similar items that I could possibly incorporate into my own wardrobe. I know the colours are slightly off from the designer collection, but I think the outfits still carry that same Gucci-esque vibe?

Also, since my graphics pen is nowhere to be seen, I’ve been thinking of fun things to do on my blog in the meantime! Fashion is obviously a huge part of me and is something I enjoy reading and writing and sharing ideas about, so I thought why not create some Spring looks inspired by Gucci using high street stores to make more affordable outfits!

I’ve provided the links to most pieces underneath each look just in case you liked any of them! :)

 

 

Lots of Love

 


 

 

 

Comments
10 Responses to “Get The Look: Gucci Spring 2011”
  1. Love the last look, the colors are just fabulous !!

    XX!
    YvonnaLivianna
    a-toutlemonde.blogspot.com

  2. OMG, you rocked this, Meg! I need those purple peg leg trousers! Clicking over to shop now.

    You’re really good at this!

    xo

    • thejerseygem says:

      Thanks V! I’m gonna have to find you a replacement for the purple peg legs now that they are sold out!!
      So glad you enjoyed this post, It was fun to make so will have to make another one sometime!!
      xoxo

  3. That second outfit is FABULOUS, but I’m probably more likely to wear the first. I love them all, though! Great job. And thanks for providing the links!

    The-Loudmouth.com
    Twitter @theloudermouth

    • thejerseygem says:

      Thanks Steph!! Sorry or the late reply, I haven’t checked my blog in over a month, I feel so bad :(
      Glad you liked the outfits I created though!! xoxo

  4. Christel says:

    Lovely outfits ! I want to try everything !
    http://selenite.weebly.com

  5. Miss Neira says:

    This is great! all such lovely work outfits, beautiful work

    xoxo
    Miss Neira

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] sunglasses too, so another Get The Look was in order! I originally created this look when I posted Get The Look: Gucci Spring 2011, so I’ve been sitting on it for quite a while and am finally getting round to posting it, so […]



Leave a Reply

