Cuppycake Pop Art Illustration

I was originally going to have a purple background to this illustration, but then started experimenting with other colours, fell in love with them all and couldn’t decide between them!  I got so confused I ended up making this tiled pop-arty piece. I’m obssessed with coloured backgrounds right now and still am yet to finish my latest portraits like this. I can’t wait to get the chance to finish them and show you because they are so fun!

From this weekend I’m being left alone for a week to run the cake business….scary!! I’m sure I’ll be able to cope as I’ve practically run it in the past, but my mum is going completely off-island to my step-cousins wedding in England, so there will be no safety net to catch me! I’d like to think I can do it but I know it’s going to be tough with virtually little help. However, it’s only a week so hopefully nothing too crazy will happen!

Anyway, I hope you enjoy this version of my cupcake illustration! I was thinking of doing more things like this for our business at some point with all the different cakes we bake.

Lots of Love

Comments
4 Responses to “Cuppycake Pop Art Illustration”
  1. Hi! I like this post so much, it’s really great idea to make cupcake popart illustration!
    If you want come and visit my blog, and if you like, follow me!

    http://cosamimetto.blogspot.com/

  2. these would look awesome on packaging and stuff for your cake business! Sooo cool! love a bit of pop art!

  3. kirstinmarie says:

    This is awesome! I love that you are using it for your business. It’s fantastic!

Leave a Reply

